Nomination period for 2018 class now open

SAN ANTONIO, Texas (April 25, 2018) – Alli Jarrett, Thomas Hutton, and Dave Marr III have been added to the Texas Golf Hall of Fame Board of Directors. The Texas Golf Hall of Fame also announced new officers for 2018: Loren Singletary, Chairman; Reid Meyers, Vice Chairman; Janina Collins, Secretary; and Mark Harrison, Treasurer.

The moves coincided with former chairman Jerry Smith and board member Marty Leonard completing their terms, and Mike Ray, former executive director of the Southern Texas PGA, vacating his seat on the board.

With Ray departing the STPGA after 30 years, his permanent seat on the Hall of Fame’s Board has been transferred to his successor, Hutton, former director of junior golf for the STPGA (2010-15).

Before returning to the STPGA as executive director, Hutton served the past two years as executive director of the Iowa PGA Section and as assistant director for the Middle Atlantic PGA.

Marr spent 17 years with the Golf Channel, primarily as tower announcer, interviewer and play-by-play host for the network’s PGA Tour Champions tournament coverage.

Marr also hosted PGA Tour Champions Learning Center, a weekly series on game improvement. His late father, Dave Marr Jr., was inducted into the Texas Golf Hall of Fame in 1981.

In 15 years with the U.S. Golf Association, Jarrett served as a regional director, including a five-year stint leading the U.S. Girls Junior Championship. An assistant captain for Team USA at the 2011 Spirit International, she was the first woman to chair a men’s national championship, the U.S. Mid-Amateur Championship.

Jarrett also was instrumental in furthering the USGA’s involvement in the LPGA / USGA Girls Golf Program.

The nomination period for the 2018 Class of the Texas Golf Hall of Fame is now open via Nominees will be reviewed for eligibility and voted on by living Hall members, the Board of Directors, and select Texas golf media. The final selection will be announced in July.

The Texas Golf Hall of Fame, the largest state golf Hall of Fame in the country, is located at the Brackenridge Park Golf Course clubhouse and the historic building adjacent to the clubhouse, the Borglum Studio. The Board is comprised of 15 state-wide directors – eight permanent, seven at-large.

For more information, please visit



PGA Junior Golf Camps Launches Registration


Villa del Palmar Resort & Spa Offers Unlimited Golf & Sport Fishing Package at the Islands of Loreto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also