PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FLORIDA (January 16, 2015) – The Champions Tour today announced the nine-member Player Advisory Council (PAC) and four Player Directors for 2015. The PAC advises and consults with the PGA TOUR Policy Board (Board of Directors) and Commissioner Tim Finchem on issues affecting the Champions Tour.

Jeff Sluman and Larry Mize both begin two-year terms as Player Directors, replacing past Player Directors Tom Lehman and John Cook.

The first Champions Tour PAC meeting for 2015 is scheduled for next Wednesday, January 21, before the start of the season-opening tournament, the Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai.

2015 Champions Tour Player Advisory Council

  • Bernhard Langer
  • Tom Pernice, Jr.
  • Fred Funk
  • Jay Haas
  • Olin Browne
  • Loren Roberts
  • John Cook
  • Bob Tway
  • Dan Forsman

Player Directors

  • Hale Irwin
  • Brad Faxon
  • Jeff Sluman
  • Larry Mize

About the Champions Tour Collectively, the Champions Tour has the most recognizable and accomplished players in the game, with many of its 32 members in the World Golf Hall of Fame competing regularly in its events. The Tour also counts numerous other major championship winners among its members. The Champions Tour is a membership organization of professional golfers age 50 and older. Conceived in 1980 as the Senior PGA Tour, it started with just four events and purses totaling $475,000. The Champions Tour’s primary purpose is to provide financial opportunities for its players, entertain and inspire its fans, deliver substantial value to its partners, create outlets for volunteers to give back, protect the integrity of the game and generate significant charitable and economic impact in communities in which it plays. Points earned in official Charles Schwab Cup events in 2014 determined Bernhard Langer as the Charles Schwab Cup champion, the season-long competition designed to recognize the Champions Tour’s leading player. In 2014, tournaments on all five Tours (PGA TOUR, Champions Tour, Web.com Tour, PGA TOUR Latinoamerica, PGA TOUR Canada) continued to generate millions of dollars for local charitable organizations, adding to the TOUR’s all-time total of charitable contributions of more than $2 billion. The Commissioner of the PGA TOUR is Tim Finchem. Greg McLaughlin is President of the Champions Tour. The PGA TOUR’s website is pgatour.com, the No. 1 site in golf, and the organization is headquartered in Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. Follow the Champions Tour at facebook.com/ChampionsTour and on Twitter @ChampionsTour.


Mark Williams
Director, Communications
Champions Tour


YAMAHA And Executive Women's Golf Association To Announce Joint Partnership At PGA Merchandise Show


PGA TOUR: Carlos Sainz Jr. Earns 2015 Northern Trust Open Exemption

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also